Daiya Margherita Pizza – Tue Review

Today’s review was a pretty easy one. I sometimes review beauty products, health products, food, and even retailers. My favorite thing to review by far though, is food! ESPECIALLY PIZZA!!! (Which happens to be one of my weaknesses).

In my quest to become a 100% vegan, I am trying some vegan pizzas in hopes of finding “the one” that gets me off cheese pizza for good! For those of you who aren’t aware, my addiction to cheese is what is keeping me from being 100, and most of that is cheese pizza.

Without further ado, I bring you my review of Daiya’s Vegan & Gluten Free Margherita Pizza.

Pros

  • Reasonably priced as far as vegan pizzas go (approx 11$)
  • SUPER DELICIOUS
  • Easy to cook (10-15 min in the oven and done)
  • Reasonable amount of toppings & daiya cheese
  • Easy to cut (before eating)
  • Ingredients list is easy to read.

Cons

  • My fiancΓ© thought it was just ok.

​

Verdict: 5 stars! Best frozen vegan pizza I’ve tasted thus far! Highly recommended! Keep in mind though, it is pizza – so I certainly wouldn’t recommend eating it every day – half the pizza is approximately 550 calories!

e649d3a9-a89e-4cc3-b583-9a90e40c9b43_zpspcnm9qkh

To filter my blog to see more “Tue-Reviews” > click on the “product reviews” category at the bottom of the page.

Please note I have not received any compensation for this review. It is 100% my opinion and nothing else.

Processed with MOLDIV

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. nowvegan says:

    wonder if it’s available in the UK?!

    Like

    1. Sam says:

      I’m in Canada – so I hope it is! We seem to share a lot of the same products. πŸ€—

      Like

      1. nowvegan says:

        Ok will have a google! Thanks πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Sam says:

        Anytime!!!! Hope you’re able to find it! Tofurky does a good pizza too! Though not as “cheesy”. πŸ˜…

        Like

      3. nowvegan says:

        I’m really surprised that I’m actually doing quite good on the no cheese thing because I LOVE cheese – every cheese going I’ve loved but I am getting there! Are you all vegan now? Or do you allow a few slip ups?! x

        Like

      4. Sam says:

        Cheese is my only weakness. It hurts my stomach…but I’m addicted! Blame it on the casein haha. I definitely have my slip ups, probably 1x/week or so, and it’s always cheese, and I won’t have anything else though. I make sure to keep it out of my cooking so that it’s not more than 1x/week haha. Nutritional yeast and cheese substitutes go a long way!

        Like

Leave a Reply

