My Top 10 Burger Toppings

For those of you that know me personally – this post may come as a shock. TEN toppings!?
Since only last year, I started experimenting with burger toppings. Why not sooner, you ask? I was the queen of plain.
Even after going vegan, my veggie burgers always had cheese (or faux cheese), or was plain. As I continuedΒ on my plain train, I came to realize how many good tastes and combos I was missing out on. With a little experimentation and a lot of delicious tastes, I present to you – my top 10 combos (in no particular order!)
BTW – you could also use these for sandwiches! πŸ™‚

  1. Tomato, Sriracha + Baby Spinach Leaves.
  2. Avocado, tomato, cheese (vegan or not). (greens also pair well with this, especially fried kale!)
  3. Greens (of any kind – ex. micro greens, sprouts, spinach, fried kale,etc.),pepper, and nutritional yeast (or cheese).
  4. Sriracha, avocado and Fried Kale.
  5. Basil, mint and tomato.
  6. Hummus, tomato, spinach leaves.
  7. Fried Kale, Basil and avocado.
  8. Sriracha, fried kale, tomato, andΒ nutritional yeast!)
  9. Pesto, cheese/nutritional yeast, tomato.
  10. Avocado, lemon zest (grate frozen lemon overtop), black pepper, baby spinach leaves.

Note: Cheese (both vegetarian and vegan options) pair well with just about every combination. If cheese isn’t listed, it will still “go”. I also put black pepper on just about everything, so even if it’s not listed and you’re like me, go hard and crack on! πŸ™‚

Hope this post has inspired you to try something new next time you have a veggie burger, or heck, even a new sandwich combo! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

