Spud.ca Grocery Haul – What Vegans Buy

I’ll be honest – I’ve been struggling a bit with coming up with new recipes. I’ve been trying to compensate with other posts (Why Wednesdays, TBT, etc.), but I thought I would try something new today!

I get my groceries (organic about 95% of the time + local whenever possible)from a couple of places – Earths General Store + Spud.ca.

This week, I chose spud.ca. I was working late earlier in the week, and to be honest, the convenience of it is also very attractive.

Here’s what I got for the week!

  • 2 bunches bananas
  • 1 Broccoli
  • 1 Cauliflower
  • 1 Long English Cucumber
  • Basil
  • Mint
  • 1 bunch Dino Kale
  • 1 lb kiwi
  • 2 Mangoes
  • 1 Orange Pepper
  • 2 Zucchinis
  • Earth Balance Soy-Free Buttery Spread
  • Daiya Mozza Shreds
  • Lite Coconut Milk
  • Veggie broth (1L)
  • Que Pasa Blue Corn Tortilla Chips
  • Daiya Margherita Pizza

I also got a juicing box. I have fallen off the smoothie + juice train, and I want back on! I figured this box would help me with that goal. The name of the box is Essential Greens, and should yield about 8-10 glasses of juice. I certainly planning on sharing some of the recipes too! 😀

  • D’anjou Pears
  • Celery
  • 1 Long English Cucumber
  • 3 small Lemons
  • 1 bunch curly parsley
  • 2 bunches green kale
  • Mint

I’m definitely going to experiment with the cauliflower and daiya cheese for a sandwich recipe (inspired by the cafe near my place, The Wired Cup), and hope to make some soup as well.

I also plan to make some basil mint pesto zoodles again, because that recipe is the bee’s knees!

We’ll probably also make a stir fry with the coconut milk, kale and broccoli. 😀

Otherwise, the rest of the stuff is just for whenever.

I’ve got a bomb recipe coming tomorrow – so stay tuned pals! 😀
And by the wayyyy – if you liked this post – please like and/or comment! I’ll be happy to do more. 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. sweet monday says:

    Great vegan shopping list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sam says:

      Thank you! 🙂 I look forwards to eating it all! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

