Kat Von D Tattoo Liner – Tue-Review

Yup – that’s yuh girl turnin out the wing like no other! πŸ™‚
I am very lucky to have a gifted bestie who also happens to be a make-up artist. But I’d like to let you in on a secret – and it might surprise you!
I used to compete in beauty pageants (shocking pt.1), and was trained by my hair and makeup artist to do make-up (for stage), so I know what is legit and what needs to quit!
For those that know me, this may come as shock because I rarely wear make-up. Earlier in my 20s, I even considered doing make-upΒ but realized I wasn’t a very strong candidate for the job because I don’t often wear (or want to wear) make-up. So I moved on. But I kept my favourite products in tow just in case. πŸ˜‰ This is one of them!

katvondreview-1_zps47rlawlv
Beyond Precise! And apparently I really liked this hat at the time. πŸ˜‰
katvondreview-2_zpslc4rfnc1
THE tattoo liner!

My bestie Ashley (aka @couttscosmetics) uses the product in her first youtube video!

Kat Von D Liquid Liner – in Trooper (Deep Black)Β 

Pros

  • Waterproof
  • Highly Pigmented (meaning DARK)
  • Lasts for 24 hours (at least!)
  • Dries quickly
  • Brush is similar to a perfect thin sharpie
  • Can also be used for body art (fake tattoos, etc.)
  • 100% vegan
  • Not tested on animals

Cons

  • A bit pricey overall (20$) – lasts a reasonable amount of time depending on how much you use it.
  • If you’re running low – you’ll know. When the brush dries out, it will remove all the eyeliner you “draw” over. Just an FYI. If you’re running low, keep the cap on as much as possible, and shake often.

Verdict: 5 stars! A make-up bag must have!
It’s everything you want in a liquid liner – versatile, quick drying and waterproof! This stuff will stick around longer than most.

katvondreview-3_zps314lfjqs
Beyond Precise! And apparently I really liked this hat at the time. πŸ˜‰
katvondreview-4_zpslbz4hf6b
Beyond Precise! And apparently I really liked this hat at the time. πŸ˜‰
Check out my bestie – @couttscosmeticsΒ (instagram link) to see more amazing and gorgeous looks!


To buy your own tattoo liner check out Sephora or Kat Von D’s site.

To filter my blog to see more “Tue-Reviews” > click on the “product reviews” category at the bottom of the page.

Please note I have not received any compensation for this review. It is 100% my opinion and nothing else.

Originally posted February 6/16.
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Amber says:

    I’m sold…not only does it seem amazing, but it’s also vegan?? Do you have any suggestions for affordable vegan mascara?

    Like

    1. Sam says:

      Hey Amber! I’ve tried only a couple of vegan mascara options – the best one I’ve found is Lash Injection by Too Faced. The full size isn’t super affordable (28$ as per sephora) – but if I remember correctly – you can usually get a small sample size for about 12$. πŸ™‚
      Heres the link to sephora – http://www.sephora.com/lash-injection-2-P375338?skuId=1442581

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Amber says:

    That’s super helpful! I hope I can find a sample size, I actually prefer that for mascara because you’re only supposed to use it for 6 months!

    Like

    1. Sam says:

      Same! And for sure – any more than 6 months and you’re asking for trouble. I barely use makeup as it is that I won’t buy anything but trial sizes haha. πŸ˜…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

