Peanut Butter Chocolate Nana Nice Cream Bowl with Raspberries and Chia

on
There are all kinds of banana ice cream recipes, and I’m sure they’re all delicious. It’s definitely a cheaper and easier way to enjoy a ice cream substitute, good enough for a non-vegan to crave (ask my fiancΓ©!)
I’ve seen a whole bunch of different options, ideas, and have even tried a few. Nothing was really wow’ing me though.
I decided to experiment with what I’ve tried so far, and came up with this treat of a dessert (or breakfast if you’re like me!)
I haven’t really posted any nice cream recipes, though if you guys are about it I’ll definitely post more! πŸ™‚

Peanut Butter Chocolate Nana Nice Cream Bowl with Raspberries and Chia

Ingredients

Nice Cream

  • 1/2 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1/8 tsp cookie butter (optimal)
  • 1/2 tsp maple syrup
  • 2.5 bananas, frozen
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened coconut milk
  • 2 tbsp coconut yogurt (if on hand, if not add another 2 tbsp coconut milk)
  • 1 handful vegan chocolate chips

Toppings

  • 1/2 banana, chopped into slices
  • Chia seeds
  • 1 tsp Crushed/Roughly Chopped Vegan Dark Chocolate (I happened to have a bit of leftover pecans in my mortar, so mine also had pecan mixed in)
  • Washed Raspberries

Instructions

  1. Combine all nice cream ingredients in a blender (I did this in a personal cup attachment as it works better).
  2. Blend until smooth. You may have to remove the lid and push it around a bit. This is a fine line though, you don’t want to blend too much or it starts to turn too much into a liquid (delicious still, but too runny).
  3. Prepare toppings, arranging how you wish.
  4. Enjoy ASAP

Originally posted February 4/16.

pbchocnananicecream2_zps3rkjr65z

Leave a Reply

