Orange Macaroon – A Vega One Smoothie

on
Depending on where I am in the month, sometimes my sweet tooth gets a little demanding. Often time, the sweets I am craving have little to no nutritional benefit and leave me feeling unsatisfied. Dried fruit is a good work around sometimes, but good organic dried fruit can sometimes be a bit costly, and can sometimes leave me feeling bloated. :-S So I continue to search for a good sweet tooth soother that is actually beneficial to my well-being.

I had run out of my usual french vanilla vega one, and wanted to try something new – while scanning the different flavours, I saw that the coconut almond flavour had this recipe on it. So I took a chance and opted for the coconut almond flavour.
This smoothie delivers! It’s chock full of vitamins and minerals, fibre & protein, and it tastes like a liquid orange macaroon. NO JOKE! You gotta taste it to believe it….
After consuming this smoothie, I gotta tell you – my sweet tooth was satisfied!

Orange macaroon Vega One Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 1 small banana
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup orange juice
  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1 scoop vega one coconut/almond flavour

Instructions

  1. Blend all ingredients in a blender until smooth. Consume ASAP.

I found this recipe on the vega one coconut almondΒ tub lid. I bought the large size, but there are single serve packets that you can buy if you just want to try it out. πŸ™‚
Though the recipe is not listed on their website myvega.com is a great resource for lots of vegan recipes!

Originally posted January 21/16.
Leave a Reply

