Kat Von D Studded Lipsticks – Tue-Review

on
I had the pleasure of doing this review with my best friend Ashley aka @CouttsCosmetics. She is a gifted makeup artist. She has used a few of these shades on me in the past – and I was pleasantly surprised when I found out that Kat Von D’s product line is vegan! I’ve been a fan of her tattoo liner for years. When I cleared out my makeup at the beginning of the year, and that was one product I definitely kept around!
lipstick2-pr_zpsikkazcdj

lipstick3-pr_zpsew7guxpf

These lipsticks are gorgeous in person, and photograph really well. There are so many shades available that it’s easy to find a colour to suit you.

Kat Von D Studded Lipstick

Pros

  • Long lasting (I’ve woken up with this lipstick still on my lips more than once)
  • A large variety of shades
  • Doesn’t make your lips look dry
  • 100% Vegan and Cruelty-Free
Cons

  • A bit pricy (26$ CAD a tube at Sephora)
  • Small size no longer available in stores

Verdict:Β A worthwhile investment if lipstick is your thing.Β 4.5 stars!
If you love a good lipstick, look no further. If you’re not the lipstick wearing type, there isn’t anything wrong with that, but you may be better suited a coloured gloss or balm. I didn’t give this product the “FULL FIVE” simply due to the price. I understand a good product can be pricey, but with the amount I personally wear lipstick, I personally wouldn’t invest that kind of money unless I knew it was going to be a staple. That being said, lipstick does last for a year, so if you can see yourself using a full tube in one year, go for it! If you can find the smaller size, even better! πŸ™‚

https://www.katvondbeauty.com/vegan-alert.htmlΒ > 100% Vegan and Cruelty-free – check out Kat Von D’s website for more information.
You can pick up this lovely lipstick at Sephora or Kat Von D’s website. (Though at this price – I’d recommend going to Sephora first so that way you can try on a few shades so you know what you’re in for!)
Please note I have not received any compensation for this review. It is 100% my opinion and nothing else.

To filter my blog to see more “Tue-Reviews” > click on the “product reviews” category at the bottom of the page.Β 

Originally posted January 19/16.
Leave a Reply

