EOS Sphere Lip Balm – Tue-Review

I first saw EOS lip balm in a Miley Cyrus video a few years ago. I had never seen anything like it.
Weeks later, I came across a display in shoppers drug mart and decided I could part with the 5$ to check out the product. I was intrigued by the shape of the product, and all the delicious flavors.
I haven’t looked back since! It’s the only lip balm I buy. I’ve tried quite at least 4 flavors, and all of them were tasty, smelled nice and still went on “clear”.

EOS Sphere Lip Balm 

Pros

  • Cost (reasonably priced)
  • Variety of flavors/colors
  • Great shape that contours to your lips
  • 95% organic ingredients
  • Very transparent ingredients list
  • Long lasting product (both wear and overall)
  • Easy to navigate website
Cons

  • Does not test on animals per say, but does retail in China, where animal testing is mandatory (see HERE for more information)
  • NOT VEGAN (but uses beeswax – which I did not realize until writing this article)… awkward but true!
  • It’s hard to use the last of the product when it is no longer dome shaped.
Final Verdict: Great product, but proceed with caution based on your lifestyle! 4/5 stars
Probably the most versatile, easy to wear and cutest lip balm that I’ve come across. The only reason I cannot give it five stars is the gray area about whether or not they test on animals, and the fact that they do use beeswax – though it makes sense, as beeswax is a very common ingredient used in various beauty aids.

Being vegan and consuming honey/using beeswax is certainly a hot topic – as some think that no animal by-products should be used, where as others do not include insects in the “list”… You are an informed adult who can make their own decisions, so my stance on it is neither here nor there.



Please note I have not received any compensation for this review. It is 100% my opinion and nothing else.

To filter my blog to see more “Tue-Reviews” > click on the “product reviews” category at the bottom of the page. 

Originally posted January 5/16.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Amel says:

    Great review 🙂 Thanks for sharing!
    http://www.herquarters.com

    Like

    1. Sam says:

      Anytime! I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

