Green Sour Slap Smoothie – Detox and De-bloat

on
I don’t know about you – but I get bloated from time to time.
For me, there are a number of culprits – maybe it’s what I ate, maybe I ate too much, my digestion slows down, or maybe it’s coming up on my “time of the month”.
Luckily, there are a lot of different ways to help with bloating, some easier than others.
Along with a good diet, reasonable portions and healthy gut flora support, my bloating will stay (mostly) at bay, but I am not perfect. Sometimes, I like to indulge, eat more than I shoud, or eat what I shouldn’t be eating.

This is where this smoothie recipe comes in.

Now I’ll admit, this smoothie is not delicious. It actually tastes like a green sour slap. But does it work? You betcha!

I would recommend drinking this smoothie either shortly after you’ve overindulged , or whenever feels right. I drank it around 7 pm.

The original article claims that this drink can also help burn fat – but since I have only tried it once, I can’t confirm this… I thought it would be worth mentioning – especially since there may be a time while you’re drinking this and really wondering why. (It’s SOUR!) I personally used this reasoning to get into my belly. πŸ™‚

Green Sour Slap aka a de-bloat smoothie

Ingredients

  • 1 mediumΒ cucumber
  • 2/3-1Β bunch of cilantro
  • 1 tablespoon of grated ginger
  • 2 tablespoons of aloe Vera juice
  • 1 lemon (if frozen, let thaw until you can chop it in half)
  • 1 cup of water

Instructions

  1. Prep ingredients (wash, chop, etc.)
  2. Put all ingredients into a blender.
  3. Mix until desired consistency, thin out with more water if required.
  4. Consume as soon as possible.

Pro tip:Β I would also suggest having some cool/cold water on-hand so that if you can’t handle the taste to have something to wash it down.

Recipe found on healthyfoodhouse.com

Originally posted November 16/15.

Leave a Reply

