The Healthiest Purple Juice!

Let’s get right to the point! Your health is important. This juice may not be the best tasting….but is sure to get your energy levels higher than a cup of coffee and will make you feel almost intoxicated by nutrition. (In a good way!)

I changed the original recipe a bit since I didn’t quite have exactly everything on-hand.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 bunch black Dino kale
  • 1/2 a small red cabbage (or 1/4 large red cabbage)
  • 2 small beets (or 1 med/large)
  • 2 carrots (I used 1 small and 1 large)
  • 1″ fresh ginger root
  • 1 lemon

Put items through a juicer – soft stuff first.
If not drinking right away- ensure to cover, refrigerate and drink within 24 hours.

Original recipe courtesy of Breastcancermaven.com

 

And more on where I was for 9+ months (if you’re curious).

wristtattoos_zpsazwzv4ctI’ll be honest- sometimes I let myself fall a bit into unproductive and completely random slump. That is what happened. This was supposed to be a fun thing that all of a suddenly felt like a lot of work. (Which was never the case- I chose to over exaggerate in my mind.) I hope that this does not happen again anytime soon! My mind is the only thing in the way of my success.

Anyways, enough of the past- to the future!

Originally posted September 2/15.
Leave a Reply

