Parfait pour moi!

Hungry for something hearty, sweet and satisfying?
Grab your mason jar and get ready for this nourishing treat!

Fruit + Yogurt Parfait

Ingredients

  • Granola (I used hemp) or oats (I have never tried this but I suspect it would be quite delicious!)
  • Strawberries (or any type of berry you want! blackberries, raspberries and blueberries are great substitutes) – I used 6
  • Plums (again – can be substituted with something similar – peaches, pears, nectarines, etc.) – I used 2
  • Approx 6 tablespoons coconut yogurt (I used vanilla yoso)
  • Chia Seeds (the amount is up to you)
  • Dash of cinnamon

Instructions

  1. Wash + dry all produce
  2. Chop up 1 plum and throw into jar (or whatever you may be using to contain this yummy treat!)
  3. Top with granola – enough to cover the plums completely
  4. Next is the coconut yogurt – 2-3 tablespoons or until granola is covered
  5. Top yogurt with Chia seeds – I personally put enough to cover most of the yogurt
  6. Chop up 3 strawberries and toss on top.
  7. Shake some cinnamon on top to taste.
  8. Repeat all steps again or until jar is full.
  9. When consuming – I personally like to give it a good mix with a spoon, but this isn’t mandatory – do you!

If not consuming right away, cover and try to keep cold (fridge, ice pack, etc.) I have never not consumed this within about 6 hours of making – so I am unsure of the shelf life. I imagine the longer it sits, the mushier the granola gets…

Originally posted September 24/15.

Leave a Reply

