Greenin – a nutrient packed hydration booster

Last night I went to a concert and woke up this morning feeling….a little drained.

What better way to perk up than a green smoothie?!

I knew I needed some cucumber to get some hydration back, so I went from there.

Kiwis are a great source of fiber and spinach is a great source of protein. Lastly, I added the yogurt to replenish the “good” bacteria I lost last night (probiotics for the win!).

It’s called…. 

Greenin

Ingredients

  • 2 kiwis
  • 1/4 large cucumber
  • 2 tablespoons non-dairy vanilla or plain yogurt (I prefer coconut but only had soy on hand)
  • 2 large handfuls spinach
  • 5 ice cubes
  • A splash of water (coconut or filtered) to thin it out.

Instructions

  1. Blend & Enjoy.

Makes 1 medium smoothie or 2 small servings.

Originally posted September 14/15.

Leave a Reply

