De-bloat the nutritious way!

It’s no secret, nor am I embarrassed to admit that I get bloated somewhat frequently. Although going vegan and changing a lot of habits in my life has helped, the effects of my habits earlier on in life will stay with me forever.

That all being said, I am confident I am not alone in this fight against bloating, and that almost everyone, at some time or another, can relate.

That is why today, I bring you this delicious smoothie recipe, remixed mind you, but found on healthyhappymama.com

The Anti-Bloat Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 1 inch piece of fresh ginger
  • 2 medium bananas
  • 3/4 large cucumber
  • 1ย cup coconut water
  • 6 ice cubes
  • 1 tbsp apple cider vinegar (optional but highly recommended)

Instructions

  1. Chop all ingredients to make things easier for your blender (obviously not including the ice cubes)
  2. Put all ingredients, with the exception of the apple cider vinegar, into a blender.
  3. Blend until it is a nice smoothie consistency
  4. Now is the time to add that ACV!
  5. Mix a little (I used a spoon) and enjoy!

Note: I recommend starting to drink this smoothie ASAP and giving it a little mix if it’s been sitting a while in between drinks.

Originally posted October 6/15.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow, thats really cool. Nice inspiration!
    Sabrina –
    http://OrganicIsBeautiful.com

    Like

    1. Sam says:

      Glad you enjoyed it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for your comment! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

